Armstrong Educators 2022-2023 Cohort

Kara Bauges, Inspire Academy Amy Cole, Tipton High School Tina DuBrock, Lake Central School Corporation Leigh Anne Eck, George Rogers Clark Middle School Nina Graue, North Decatur Jr/Sr High School Sara Mobley, Edgewood Primary School Bethany Moore, Lanesville Elementary School Bethany Newsom, Lebanon Community School Corp Stephanie Nuckols, North Clay Middle School Whitney Reed, Hatfield & Burris Elementary Schools Beth Small, Coulston Elementary School Rashieta Woods, Allisonville Elementary School

Jacobs Educators

Melissa Bardack, Indiana Online Academy, Instructional Specialist **Cindy Crannell,** PreK-4, STEAM Teacher, River Forest School District Willard Elementary

Katie Reynolds, 4th/5th Grade CS Teacher, Edgewood Intermediate School, Franklin Township Community Schools

Ryan Bean, K-8 CS Teacher, Sense Charter School

Rebecca Bersani, 1-6, STEAM Teacher, Blue Academy, MSD of Decatur Township

Danielle Rigsby, 4th/5th Grade CS Teacher, Kitley Intermediate School, Franklin Township School Corporation

Steve Auslander, K-5 Technology Teacher, Allisonville Elementary, MSDWT

Lauren Bohn, K-5 STEM Teacher, Camden Station Elementary, Oldham County Schools



Celebration of EXCELLENCE

2022

APRIL 29, 2022



Opening Remarks

Jeff Anderson, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Welcome

Stacy Morrone, Dean

Award for Outstanding Research 2022

Cindy Hmelo-Silver, CEP

Award for Outstanding Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Achievements 2022

Tennisha Riley, CEP

Award for Outstanding Partnership and Collaboration 2022

Theresa Ochoa, C&I

Award for Outstanding International Engagement 2022

Curtis Bonk, IST

Provost's Award for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity

Chamberlain/Wheeler-Bell. Categories: Social Science Valentine/O'Neal. Categories: Professional Inquiry Young & Clark/Weltsek. Categories: Performance and Creative Arts and Humanities

Langford/Jones. Categories: Social Science and Humanities

IACTE Outstanding Future Educators

Kylee Moore Hagan Grace Isabel Nugent Katie Paolillo Alexa K Sucharetza Brandon K Swann

M. Jane Kaho Staff Recognition Awards

Olarinde Dominic, IT User Support Technician, ETS **L. Julius Hanks, II,** Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, ODEI **Cindy Bell,** Student Services Coordinator, Clinical Experiences in the Office of Undergraduate and Teacher Education

Student Academic Center Award

Sharon Pauly

Outstanding Associate Instructor Award (AI) Awardees 2022

Sharon Pauly, SAC Jiyoung Kim, IST Jasmine N. Hawkins, ELPS Dasha N. Carver, CEP Alexis L. Pandelios, CEP Weverton Ataide Pinheiro, C&I Claire Dresslar Cesljarev, C&I

Outstanding Adjunct Awardee 2021-2022

Matthew Nussbaum, CEP

Award for Excellence in Mentoring

Gamze Özoğul

Student Choice Award

Kelly Williams

Trustees' Teaching Awardees 2022

Lucinda Carspecken, CEP Kathryn E. Engebretson, C&I Amy J. Hackenberg, C&I Cindy Ann Kilgo, ELPS Bradley A. Levinson, ELPS Heather E. Ormiston, CEP Amy Pickard, IST Dubravka Svetina Valdivia, CEP

Holmes Scholars

Da'Ja' Askew Alyse Harris Chandler Hawkins Vanessa Johnson Jesus Navarro Mariah Pol Albertha Sabree Tamika Smith Clara Thomas

Burton W. Gorman Distinguished Teaching Awardee 2022

Jessica Nina Lester, CEP